Day #0.5, Arrived Safely

July 15, 2016

After five full months of recovery from heartbreak, I decided to start over in a new exciting city, London.

As a Korean-born French who lived in Australia and France for about 10 years of adult life, I simply could not live in Korea, where people and mindset are still very conservative and man-centered.

My family in Korea was not very happy with my decision, especially my mum. She is worried about her single daughter who is going to live on the other side of the planet, alone. Maybe I am still fifteen years old in her mind. Everyone in the family came out to the airport to say goodbye and blessed me. I love you guys. Don’t worry about me. I will be fine.

So, here I am, after twenty hours of air travel from Seoul to London.

My first meal in London which was offered at my hostel was Fish and Chips (with green peas). Can’t get any better, can it?

 

Leave a Reply

