Day #27, Wine Talk

August 11, 2016

Woops, I am tipsy.

I met Laura tonight, one of my ex colleagues who used to work with me as English Trainer in France. She is English and came to see her family and friends during her holiday, and she kindly made some time to see me in London.

We haven’t actually spent private time much together while working in France, but when you are out of country or being far away, it seems like we feel a lot closer and we want to see each other whenever possible. Funny isn’t it? Now it feels like we are rather friends than colleagues. We would see each other for sure when she comes to England and when I go to France in the future.

We had two glasses of wine each for aperitif, and had a bottle of NZ Sauvignon Blanc with dinner, and I found we had matching taste in wine! Not many people out of Australia and New Zealand know how good NZ Sauvignon Blanc is, and she actually lived in Australia and NZ in the past. It’s been so long since I enjoyed NZ Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc last time. I tried to find French white with similar taste while in France, but the closest I could get was Languedoc Chardonnay or Burgundy Sauvignon, but still, there is no particular crispy taste in them like NZ one. I am so happy that I can find NZ Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc easily in any supermarket in England, it’s a bit expensive but drinking wine in England is some kind of expensive habit anyway. I wouldn’t drink it for myself every single day but it’s fantastic you can find what you are looking for easily when you want it. I will surely introduce it to people that I care enough to invite for dinner.

Woops, I need to pack. It’s better to do it now in case I don’t get up early enough to do it tomorrow, before I need to get ready for the big night!

Leave a Reply

