Day #33, Annoying Neighbour

Placeholder Image

August 17, 2016

Last night, I slept through until the alarm went off at 6:20 this morning. I usually wake up after 3-4 hours sleep, check the time and fall back asleep in a minute, but I didn’t wake up in the middle of my sleep last night. I must have been really tired. As a result, my dark circles weren’t as bad as yesterday!

It was beautiful day again in Manchester. A bit chilly in the morning, but very warm when I walked around the city after 5pm. Who brought this sun to Manchester? Yes it’s me, I brought it with me from London. 😉

Unfortunately the sun might go away to somewhere else this weekend, so I won’t be able to enjoy my first proper photo shooting weekend in Manchester. Hope the weather forecast is wrong as usual, otherwise I might do the photos of ‘Rainy Manchester’, or just wait until we have the sun back on a weekend.

Today at the job was better than yesterday. There are so much information that I have to know and remember but it feels less complicated and helpless than the first day. But the problem is, a girl next to me looked like she couldn’t follow the training and every time she got stuck she interrupted me to ask what she should do. I was ok to help her at the beginning, but when I missed what Andrew (our trainer) said because of her, I got really annoyed and it wasn’t only once. I am having hard time getting used to the Manchester accent, so I really have to concentrate when Andrew speaks not to miss any bit, but I missed a few times because I had to explain to her what was going on. I feel sorry for her because she may not pass the training if she is not capable like today, but I am not here to help her, I am here to learn my job at my best and try to pass the training to work here. But I don’t know what I could say to her. I don’t want to make her feel shit, I can’t ignore her when she calls me, I can’t tell her to stop asking me for help. I know I can’t suggest her to ask Andrew for help every time she gets stuck, because he is on certain step with all other 11 trainees so she can’t really stop the class just for herself. Well… I need to think what I could do if she does the same tomorrow. Really hope not.

I hate bitching about other people, cuz it makes me feel shiiiiiiiiit. But I had to put it out somewhere cuz I don’t want to pile this stress up in my brain and become paranoid about my neighbouring colleague. Please God help me.

Leave a Reply

