Day #110, Day Out

November 2+1, 2016

The weather was fantastic on Wednesday.

I had an appointment with an optician in the morning, took 3 hours to get so many tests done. I will have a new pair of glasses soon, and contact lenses too.

I wanted to go to one of the parks that one of my colleagues recommended, so got on a tram to Sale Water Park. It’s a few tram stops away but looks like miles away from the city. It had a huge lake, and some people were on a motor boat. 

I was super hungry, but the boat club didn’t serve food in the afternoon, so I went back to the tram stop and walked towards a pub called ‘Jackson’s Boat’ that I spotted on Goole Maps. This place is really cosy, with a fireplace and old style setting. It is dog friendly, and there was a giant dog sleeping on the floor. I ordered homemade Steak and Ale Pie, food was average, average pub food standard. But the atmosphere was great. Perfect for a cold day out.

It was a satisfying and productive day off.

Leave a Reply

