Day #114, Sleepy Cook


November 6+1, 2016

Got back to work last night from 5 days off.

I didn’t sleep much yesterday because my Italian guests left early in the morning. I did what I had to do for my next guests who are coming today, so didn’t go back to sleep.

It’s 2pm and I have been awake for over 30 hours by now… Yes I expected this when I first decided to host people while working at night. Fortunately it’s not everyday people check in and check out. If every guest stays only one night it would be much harder. It’s mostly weekends that people stay one night, so it’s kind of manageable, but when some people check in in the middle of afternoon during the week I can’t sleep as much as I need. I think I will fall asleep straightaway when I get into my room after check-in of my new guests today. 

I just finished a big cooking session myself. Second try for Jamie Oliver’s curry paste. Oh I love Jamie’s recipes. I just made the paste and I can’t wait to have it in my curry dish.

The weather is fantastic today and my eyes are getting shut…

Leave a Reply

