Day #140, Gift for Mum

December 2+1, 2016

As any usual Friday, I slept all day. I woke up around midnight, and started cooking.

My meal plan was Rib Eye Steak and Grilled Vegs. I bought a good looking chunk of steak at the Arndale market a few days ago, and it’s time to eat.

I grilled steak perfectly, but it wasn’t very tasty. It was a good piece of meat but maybe not the best bred. I should try other parts of beef and maybe from some other shops for a steak next time.

After finishing dinner and washing up, I searched internet to send a birthday gift to my mother in law. Some stuff in Amazon France were ok but delivery takes too long time. Some website selling local food product such as Foie Gras looks fantastic but it’s expensive. Some flower shops can be a good option but the price is so high too. I will order something once I get a reply from mum about where she will be on her birthday.

It’s nearly 7am, I am in bed again, trying to sleep.

Leave a Reply

