Day #218, Karé

February 18+1, 2017

I woke up sometime early in the morning, but stayed in bed.

I got up to eat something as I was starving, and went back to bed.

I slept on and off for a few hours, checked some messages on SNS, still in bed until sometime in the afternoon. I slept a lot but I will still feel sleepy at work because I woke up too early for the night shift.

I got up and had some cereal with soy milk. And I made coffee and toasted some brioche. With Kenny G on the speaker this time. I think I am finally over Pentatonix. I think I will be with jazz for a while.

I browsed internet for some recipe with stew beef chunks, and decided to make Japanese karé. It’s been on the stove for a few hours now, smells amazing. I don’t think I could eat this everyday, but it taste fantastic when you have it sometimes. My lunchbox is ready for tonight.

Talking about Japanese karé, I am curious to know the ingredients. It must be very different from Indian curry, as it has specific flavour that no other curry has.

I am gonna do some research.

Leave a Reply

