Day #225, LOVE

Bulgogi Philly Cheese Toast.JPG

 

February 25+1, 2017

I had been up since noon on Saturday. It’s now 6am in the morning on Sunday.

I made Bulgogi Philly Cheesesteak Open Sandwich for lunch, and that was absolutely delicious.

I put lots of cheese and that provided necessary fat to my body.

Then I put a movie on my projector. Actually that was not only a movie, I watched 4 films in a raw.

A Christmas Carol of Jim Carrey to start with, then my long time favourite romantic movie The Holiday, then another romance The Vow and finally Adam Sandler’s Click.

Among these, The Holiday is the only one that I have already watched many times, and others were first time.

Wow. All of them were good choice. They all gave me some kind of butterfly feeling in my tummy.

The first one was already known story, but the great Jim Carrey’s act and CG were great to watch. And Gary Oldman was amazing too.

The Holiday, oh my… Especially this insanely handsome Jude Law is the biggest reason that I love this movie. I don’t know if he is really that sweet and charming and caring in real life as in the movie, but he made me think that the character was really him. Everytime I watch this movie, I can’t help but think he deserves better woman than this less caring rich director who was full of luxury. Jude Law and Kate Winslet looks much better together in my eyes.

Next, The Vow. This movie was really touching. The love of the husband to the wife made me cry. Yes, the fate is fate. If they are meant to be together, they will be together forever. That’s what I always wanna believe, and that’s what I am waiting for. My fate. And plus, that’s not just a movie story. That was based on a real story! The real couple is happily married with kids. So, falling madly in love with someone and love each other forever is a possible plot in real life.

Finally, Click. It was a typical Hollywood style movie, saying “family is first”. I like typical happy ending stories. Real life is complicated enough, then why do so many people like to watch even more complicated miserable stories in the movies? Watching movie is supposed to be entertaining and making me feel good. Of course movie critics watch movies with different purpose so it’s different, but for normal people who watch movies for entertainment? I guess happy ending gives the best catharsis. And that’s why I liked this movie. Plus, the possible steps and ending of life of someone who chose to live in such way looked very plausible.

Well, when I think about it, all 4 movies talked about the same thing – LOVE.

I deeply agree that love is the most important thing in human’s life.

And I’d like to share it with someone who is my fate.

 

Leave a Reply

