Day #250, Birthday


April 1+1, 2017

It’s my birthday today.

Writing the date, it reminds me of my school mates who didn’t believe, when I said “it’s my birthday tomorrow” on 1st of April, April Fool’s Day.

When I think of it, this is my first ever birthday alone in my whole life.

I had been with my family/boy friend/friends or even colleagues on business trips on my birthday for the last dozens of birthdays.

I still had birthday night and lunch with my friends this year, but on this actual birthday, I am ALONE.

And, it’s not as bad as I expected.

I’ve got a birthday morning treat for myself, bought flowers, enjoying it, relaxed.

I’m not cooking for myself for once.

And the sky is blue, blessing my birth of certain years back.

Leave a Reply

