Day #256, Teppanyaki

April 7+1, 2017

I have been wanting to try this resto for a long time. So I said “Sapporo!” when a friend of mine asked me where I wanted to go for my birthday lunch.

The fire show on Teppan, the birthday song by a chef with a drum, the fun of catching a slice of potato with your mouth when the chef throws it. All these were fantastic dining experience at Sapporo Teppanyaki but most importantly, the food was amazing.

I had Beef Fillet with chilli and garlic, medium rare, and it was literally melting in the mouth. It was gilled on Teppan right in front of me, served straightaway after being sliced, perfectly ready to eat. It’s not like a huge chunk of steak that has been sit and waited for the waiter to serve and for me to slice with a dull knife at some steak restaurants.

Of course the plating can’t be as sophisticated as in Michelin Star restaurants, but I didn’t care for a bit, it’s a part of enjoying freshly prepared dish.

Therefore, I would give 5/5 stars to this resto, even though there is 10% service charge.

Leave a Reply

