Day #260, Multitasking

April 11+1, 2017

Yes, the need creates the power.

I have slept for less than 10 hours in total for the last 3 days, so it’s not really surprised I nearly missed my bus stop on the way back home.

But, I still started doing what I planned to do this morning.

First, I loaded washing machine, which will finish the cycle in about 3 hiurs, and got all the ingredients out to make Hot Cross Buns. While the dough sits to rise, I cooked for my lunchbox tonight. During the second rise, I had a shower and hung the laundry. 

Now the buns are being baked in the oven, releasing this fantastic cinnamony smell all over the house.

I am super tired and could fall asleep straightaway, but I still feel very fulfilled after productive multitasking for 4 hours.

My colleagues will be happy tonight.

Leave a Reply

