Day #294, Pulled Pork

May 5+1, 2017

I went to bed late and got up late, at about 2pm today. I need to adjust my body back to my night shift working cycle. I am going back to work tomorrow night.

I planned to finalise my backyard setting and painting today, it would take a long time, and I need to go to bed very late anyway, so I took the pork shoulder out from the freezer to make the pulled pork. I was waiting for a day when I would be home all day doing stuff to cook this pork, because I need to have the oven on for over 7 hours, and I didn’t want to do it during the night while I slept as the recipe suggested. It’s too dangerous to leave the oven on and sleep, I am not sure if any person who lives alone would do that.

The pork has been in the oven for about 6 hours now, and it smells amazing. I love any pork dish, but particularly this Pulled Pork is an amazing stuff. I don’t remember when and where and how I tried this for the first time, maybe because it looks so common and nothing special, but it can be easily one of my favourite food in the world.

Now I need to find out how to eat this food. I know Pulled Pork Sliders, but I will have a lot more than one portion of pork, so I’d like to know a few different ways to eat it.

Time to check every chef’s website and SNSs.

Leave a Reply

