Day #300, Home

garden1.JPG

 

May 11+1, 2017

OMG.

It’s been such a long time since I din’t get up for work, and I did that last night…

I forgot to set up an alarm and just fell asleep while touching my phone in bed some time around 2pm.

I don’t even remember when I fell asleep, and heard a ringing sound half asleep when I realised it was nearly midnight. Shit shit shit… Claire was calling me wondering where I was, worried, and I woke up with that phone sound. I called my manager right away and told him the truth, and he put me on sick leave.

Then I set my alarm for repeat, not to have this stupid incident any more.

I went back to sleep again and got up for an appointment with a doc in the morning.

The theory of ‘catching up on lack of sleeping hours’ must be spot on, as I slept about 16 hours last night and still felt sleepy when I had to get up this morning.

After I came back from the doctor, I sat with a big cup of coffee and started retouching the photos of my home. It’s about time to open up my home to guests.

I uploaded photos on my FB page, and have been receiving so many ‘likes’ from friends.

Now I need a few frames of pictures/photos and big clocks for the walls to really finalise the decoration.

I might go to IKEA tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

